How to make doll hair: the latch hook method

This video is for everyone who has tried my Coraline doll pattern and is wondering “what the heck is the latch hook method?” It will also work for any doll. Since my mom learned the latch hook method and taught it to me, we use it for all our dolls. It is by far the best method for making doll hair I have used. It looks the best because it covers the head without leaving any gaps, so there are no bald spots, and it won’t fall out like it could it you just sew the strands of yarn on.

Enjoy! I will also post this video on the page with my Coraline pattern.

Leave a Reply

